The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

The Land Before Time: A Love Story

Littlefoot fan 1990

• Member+
  • Petrie
    • View Profile
    • http://vitaniandkovulover.deviantart.com/
Note: This is just my interpretation of how Littlefoot's grandparents lived before they became a married couple. They are referred to by their birth names. (yeah, yeah, I gave them human names) Giving the characters human names is just my preference; besides, I'm not very good at making up names.

Chapter 1

Falling in love is a hard time for an adult longneck; especially if he's in love with a female who is four years older than him. Kenneth is just 21 years old, an age considered old enough to marry a female who is a few years older. However, his father had a problem with him wanting to marry the longneck he was in love with. Her name is Miriam; and she is the most mature of the females he has ever met. However, his father would never let him marry her since he and his mate were teenagers when she was born. The father and son were having a serious talk about this issue among a thick grove of trees.
"Look, son, this is important; you gotta give her up, man! She's too old for you," Hector demanded.
Kenneth disagreed by shaking his head. He was FED UP with how his father was trying to run his life.
"Father, I know Miriam is in her mid-20's; but, it doesn't matter to me, or to Mother and the girls," Kenneth shot back.
"Who cares what your mother or your sisters or you think? I don't want you marrying a female who was born during mine and your mother's teen years," Hector snarled.
"Do you just hate me? Is that why you're trying to dictate every aspect of my life? What will it take for you to stop trying to control my life like I was a hatchling?" Kenneth demanded.