The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

hello

navybam

• Ruby
    • View Profile
Hello I'm Bryan and I am getting back in touch with the gang of five. I have dusted off the movies and started watching them and now would like to start writhing a fan fiction but don't know how. Can anyone help out? thanks

Mumbling

• Administrator
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
Hi Bryan, welcome to the GoF! :) Fan fiction is basically a story that you create with the characters of that fandom. You could have the gang traveling to another great valley for example. Don't take my ideas, I'm a horrible writer, haha. See you around :wave

Kor

• The Circle
  • The Gang of Five
    • View Profile
Always nice to see a new member here.  As for fan fiction there are some here who have written fan fiction that may be able to help you.  You just need a plot and to write the characters in it.

Ducky123

• *feels like Pterano*
  • Member+
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
Welcome to the Gang of Five :wave

If you want to write a fanfiction, you just need to think about an adventure Littlefoot, Cera, Ducky, Petrie and Spike (and all the other characters too of course ;)) might be having. Once you have a story in mind, try to pin your thoughts on paper (or screen) and start writing the story based on your notes :) Of course that is only one method of many...
If you have further questions, feel free to message me :)
Inactive, probably forever.

rhombus

• Administrator
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
Welcome to the Gang of Five!  :) I hope that you enjoy your time here.  As Ducky mentioned there are many ways in which people go about writing a fanfiction.  I am sure many of the fanfiction writers here on the forum would be glad to help if you have any questions.