The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

Greetings from Fanfic World

DaveTheAnalyzer

• Member+
  • Chomper
    • View Profile
    • http://davetheanalyzer.dreamwidth.org
Hello, I'm DaveTheAnalyzer. I'm a autistic fanfic writer with a interest in Digimon, Godzilla, Gamera, and, of course, The Land Before Time. I've heard about this forum before and occasionally perused it but this morning, I thought "What the heck" and decided to join.

The first film I can recall seeing in this series was the third one, The Time of Great Giving. At some point, this series became one of my great obsessions - I watched every entry our local VHS store got. I believe I wrote one of my first fanfics ever for this fandom, when my age was probably in the single digits, in a mickey mouse notepad long since lost to time. It involved a alien fox called Leader Fox with Strut's British voice who kidnapped Littlefoot's gang by turning into a werewolf and beating up their parents. He froze the gang into ice or crystal in his spaceship because Reasons and I can't remember what came next but it might have involved the gang becoming crystal Power Rangers. I never finished or posted it online but I have nostalgic memories of that first taste of fanfic.

I eventually moved on to other fandoms and interests, that The Land Before Time interest occasionally resurfacing. In the past few years, I've got fic ideas for the series and a quarter of the way through this year, I found time to marathon all 14 movies and 26 TV episodes (and catch up on the entries I never watched), and the love is back again. The rewatch as had awakened love for old and new characters alike, and a appreciation for others I didn't have when I was young (like Spike).