The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

Me buying myself a laptop

Lillefot

• Cera
    • View Profile
Hiya,
I had some serious talk with my parents some days ago, regarding computers and internet connections.
Untill now, I've been using the family computer, which I have to share with the rest of the family in order to get acess to the net.

I convinced them, I'm studying at a IT school, I have long travels which time are used for nothing but sitting on my bum doing... nothing.
I'm very interessted in graphic programs, such as P-shop, which my old bucket has problems with... <_<
The screen, HAS to be good! I'm MAD at my current one!!!  :angry:

So, they decided to pay 645,47 USD for any laptop I'll buy, if I want one to a higher price (which I will, cause 645,47 USD doesn't get me far here) I'll have to put in my own money between.
Another great thing is that they'll buy me a broadband connection!
THAT's awsome for me! Finaly I can get onto the net/MSN whatever in my cottage, alone! And out on the run! YAY!  :lol:

I know that stationary PC's have larger monitors by rule, but it's laptop for me.
17 inch screen is minimum for me, can't afford larger.

About trademarks, currently, it's a fight between ACER and HP, ACER's about to win that. NO Mac, can't afford, and I don't want to.

The one that I'm most into now (and that is at a reasonable price) has this among other things:

ACER Aspire
 -17-inch WXGA+ (Widescreen)
- Intel Core 2 Duo T5550
- 4GB DDR2
- 250GB HDD
- Webcam
- Digital sound

I belivie it's good enough for me, and the price's fairly okay: 1 370,02 USD.

What do you think? Lot of members here are computer folks (looking at LBTlover and Littlefoot  :lol )
So I thought I should ask.  :rolleyes:

Either way this buying'll come out, it will be lightyears better than my old lazy crook bucket!  -_-