The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

Modeling with Blender

DarkHououmon

• Member+
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
    • http://bluedramon.deviantart.com
Lately I've been learning how to use Blender via video tutorials. I haven't finished them yet, but I decided to try to model an alimon. Here's what I have so far:

It's going to be a challenge to get the legs in and the jaws right. I can't imagine how hard the teeth part will be.

Kor

• The Circle
  • The Gang of Five
    • View Profile
Looks good so far, though I'm no expert. Don't try to much at once.  Hopefully there are places where you can get tips from someone, or more then 1 person.  That may help.

DarkHououmon

• Member+
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
This was done after I watched some video tutorials from a free online Blender course.

Kor

• The Circle
  • The Gang of Five
    • View Profile
Looks smoother and an improvement.  Congratulations.

DarkHououmon

• Member+
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
Thank you.

I need to figure out a way to effectively connect the legs to the body. At the moment I just moved them in close enough to "sink" into the body.

Mumbling

• Administrator
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
You've got more patience than I do, DH! After watching several video tutorials I was so tired of all the information I gave up on it already. The model is looking great! :) What do you want to do with these models?

DarkHououmon

• Member+
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
Thank you!

And I'm not sure yet. One thing I may do is do some animations with it.

DarkHououmon

• Member+
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile