The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

Koopa Paratroopa

FlipperBoidSkua

• Petrie
    • View Profile
    • http://www.fanfiction.net/u/1125195/Flipper_Boid_Skua
I'll probably be having lotsa Paratroopa fanart and this is where I'll be putting them. I LOOOOOOOOOOVE Paratroopas, almost as much as I love Bowser. What's not cute about a turtle with wings?

Anywho, this is the first pic to be submitted here as it's the only one I have since this is my first time drawing a Koopa of any kind. I drew it during class (I had to do something to keep myself from falling asleep!! :p ) with no reference for it at all and little experience with shading.

This is an Evil Paratroopa, who works for Bowser. In my future Mario fanfic, these buggers are distinguished as evil by the spiked collar and wristbands, the sunglasses, and the red shell and shoes. Good Koopas lack the accessories and have green shells and shoes. Inspired by Paper Mario.

Angry Paratroopa is angry.... (sorry, it had to be done!! :D )

I hope you guys like it!!  :DD

Waluigifan

• Spike
    • View Profile
    • http://www.waluigi.de
Wow, very well done! :D

This Paratroopa really looks EVIL! :o

FlipperBoidSkua

• Petrie
    • View Profile
Thanks!! Glad to hear my improvising wasn't horrible!

Yayz!! Evil Paratroopa looks evil!! That means I did something right!!

Oh, I have to get this off my chest......... I LOOOOOVE your avatar!!!!!

Kor

• The Circle
  • The Gang of Five
    • View Profile
Nice looking drawing and interesting idea on the visual differences between the good and evil koopas.

FlipperBoidSkua

• Petrie
    • View Profile
Awww, thanks!! Just giving my interpretation of Paper Mario on why these Paratroopas look different from the protagonist Koopas. The idea is stuck now! :^.^:

Karmarsi

• Spike
    • View Profile