The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

Special new fic idea

pokeplayer984

• Member+
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
I have come up with a new fic idea.

I was checking out the LBT fics and I ran into a fake documentary fanfic.

So, being greatly inspired by this, I have decided to do a documentary-like fanfic on Judith Barsi.

I'm busy gathering as much info as I can on her to do the fic well.

Now, since this is my first time doing a documentary-like fanfic, I would like all the tips nessacary.

All help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Oh, and on a side note, I'm planning on abandoning my other LBT fic.  I'm just not having much intrest in writing it.

Malte279

• The Circle
  • The Gang of Five
    • View Profile
    • http://www.ineinemlandvorunsererzeit.de.vu
A documentary like fanfiction on Judith Barsi?
What exactly do you mean? Writing the story of Judith Barsi's life?
There are several fanfictions based more or less directly on Judith Barsi. Roger wrote one once, didn't you Roger?
There are also LBT stories at fanfiction.net which shall give credit to Judith Barsi and her tragic fate.
I suppose the topic must be approached with great care. And I mean GREAT care.

There is one story at fanfiction.net in which Cera is mad at Ducky for her being the only one with two parents left. Ducky's abusive father is ultimately killed which seems to satisfy Cera... etc. etc.
I don't think that particular story was a very sensitive approach to the topic.

What kind of information is it that you are looking for for your story?

Petrie.

• Hatchling
  • It's good to be the king!
    • View Profile
^ Aye skipper.  ;)  I do have one.  If poke wants it, I'll email it to him.

pokeplayer984

• Member+
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
Quote from: Malte279,Feb 7 2006 on  12:29 PM