The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

The Seven Hunters

rhombus · 408 · 49021

rhombus

• Administrator
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
I have finally decided to begin posting my first fanfiction.  This is my first attempt at serious writing outside of an academic setting.  My prior attempts at creative writing were nothing more than ficlets of less than 1000 words and brief character pieces, both of which I was less than impressed with after I wrote them in High School.  Since this is my first attempt at this, I would greatly appreciate any constructive criticism that any of you may have.  I view this as a learning experience and I hope that I turn out to be a better writer after all is said and done.

With regards to the story itself, it is based upon the general premise of the "sudden change of species" roleplay, although the plot similarities will end there.  Without giving too much of the plot away, basically what happens is that a series of events occur that lead to the transformation of the gang into sharpteeth.  Due to the nature of the change, the adults do not realize their children's true fate.  The gang must now adapt to a lifestyle which is alien to them and eventually fulfill their destiny in order to save the Great Valley.  In the process, we will learn details about Chomper's, Ruby's, and Red Claw's histories and how they tie in to one another.  It will be a dark tale of death, despair, revenge, redemption, and acceptance.

I hope to post a chapter roughly every week, although this schedule may vary depending on my work schedule.  I should post a revised chapter on fanfiction.net about a week after I have posted it on the GOF, in order to allow me to take your feedback into account.