The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

What are your plans for your tax return?

pokeplayer984

• Member+
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
It is now upon us!  The time of when we get our tax returns.  So, what plans do you have for yours?

As for me, I plan to use a good portion of the money to build my very own wind/solar generator so I can cut down on my electric bill.  It has been getting high lately.

Anything left over I shall use to buy myself some stuff I've been meaning to get.

So, what of you guys?

Petrie

• The Circle
  • The Gang of Five
  • It's good to be the king!
    • View Profile
Exactly how much money do you think you'll get back? :blink:  Last year I think I got back about $660, and I'm a salaried professional employee besides.  What job do you have that gets you so much money back?  I don't think I could build a solar generator with $660.

Regardless of what I get back, my tax return goes into the bank...possibly towards a vacation in Florida.  Don't really know yet.

pokeplayer984

• Member+
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
Quote from: Petrie,Jan 30 2012 on  03:20 PM
Exactly how much money do you think you'll get back? :blink:  Last year I think I got back about $660, and I'm a salaried professional employee besides.  What job do you have that gets you so much money back?  I don't think I could build a solar generator with $660.

Regardless of what I get back, my tax return goes into the bank...possibly towards a vacation in Florida.  Don't really know yet.
Actually, if you go to your local dumpster, building a generator is less than you think.  Many owners of local dumpsters are more than happy to have you rummage through their garbage for parts to build something new out of.