The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn

Littlefoot1616

• The Circle
  • Cera
  • The game is on; so let's play!
    • View Profile
Hey guys!

Anyone thinking of or currently playing Final Fantasy XIV? I just landed it on PS3 myself and I'm looking for anyone who's willing to buddy up. It's currently swamped under the weight of new players (as any new MMO would be I suppose) and as it turned out, all the European and N. American servers are full. I haven't dedicated my character to a server yet but I'm willing. Apparently, for the time being, once you are linked to a "world" (i.e. server) you are locked in and can't jump to another one.

Now, I'm new to the world of MMORPGs (I've never touched WoW or Starcraft or anything even remotely like it) so this is a step in the dark for me. I figured, I'm a fan of Final Fantasy and I've been too chicken to jump into something as widely established as WoW so A Realm Reborn seemed to be the logical opportunity to dive in.

I thought, if there is enough of a buzz, this page could be used to communicate as we play but obviously that is purely dependent on if anyone is actually playing the game.

So, if anyone's already immersed in the realm of Eorzea, feel free to drop your convos, tips, advice etc. here. ;)

WeirdRaptor

• Cera
    • View Profile
    • Knowhere: A Geek Culture Fan Forum
Nope. In general, outside of free indie titles, I usually have no use for online gaming.
"All you have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to you." -Gandalf

Mr Wonk

• Petrie
    • View Profile