The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

Take a look inside

Blais_13

• Spike
    • View Profile
First of all I am not an artist.
While looking up some fanart I thought that hey If they can do it why can't I.....lol.
(and I had to find something to do while listening to music becose I was bored :DD)

So I will only draw Cera for a while,becose I want to be able to draw her before moving to another one,which will be Littlefoot.

First and worst one,whit a very unique pose :lol
Yeah,this first picture is sucks I know,I missed the headshape,I actually made another one with this angle which I like more than this,but I can't scan right now,and I only have this scanned,so i will show this.If you start with something ugly,the next ones will seem to be more nice I think :lol.

I used a laptop touchpad for the coloring and the outlines,and I dunno what is shading but I tryed it :smile .I forget to draw the lines in the frill in the original,so i had to make it without helpinglines with a touchpad,that's why they are look awful.

Mr Wonk

• Petrie
    • View Profile
It looks great and cute! I don't think I could draw anything like that so well done from me. Can't wait to see Littlefoot! :DD

Blais_13

• Spike
    • View Profile
Well thanks,but feel free to criticize it.The main reason I uploaded it is becose i want to get some advice on the coloring/outlines/shading.

LBTLover1

• Petrie
    • View Profile
    • http://www.pranksterclan.co.nr
Use a lighter outline when going from the main to the underside.  Use a thick lining (like the one have now) to outline the entire skeleton.  On the spine, she has a sort of bevel which wraps around back which is also a semi-darker color.  I like your attempt on shading.  Pretty good.

I know I'm not an artist, but I can help others give good advice.

Blais_13

• Spike