The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

Reseacrh Project

Littlefoot1616

• The Circle
  • Cera
  • The game is on; so let's play!
    • View Profile
Hey guys!

This isn't exactly an LBT project but I thought you guys and gals would be the perfect group of people to ask.

I'm in my final year of uni now and I've got to do a dissertation. A dreaded being of an assignment (10,000 words :( ) I have to fulfil to obtain my honours degree but anyway...that's going off the point  :DD

I'm doing a research project into the effectiveness of animation and cartoon characters. Basically, I'm looking at why certain cartoon characters/series are successful while others come and go and are remembered by relatively few. At the moment, things are only in the planning phases but eventually I'm going to be coming up with a questionnaire probing peoples thoughts and views on their favourite (and not so favourite) cartoons and animated pieces. In case you've been reading this with your eyes closed to this point...this is where YOU come in. I'm gonna need people's inputs on  a series of questions that will get to grips with and probe what you think makes an animation successful (actual probing with large rod not a factor of investigation :lol ).

It's all confidential, no details of your personal responses will be published in any way. I don't want names, exact ages, your cat's birthday, your mother's shoe size in Taiwanese or anything of the sort. I just need a reliable spread of candidates from different backgrounds, experiences, age-ranges etc. to ensure my results come out (relatively) accurate according to my audience. It's just a little mixture of qualitative and quantitative data for me to put in my report.