The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

Dreaded Decisions

Mumbling

• Administrator
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
Hi everyone! As some of you know I've recently started working on learning some new skills, and writing is one of them! Now, I've been a translator and proofreader for many years, but I've never taken it on myself to create a text from scratch. I figured the Gang of Five would be a good, safe space to start out on... So, things to keep in mind:

- I am not a native speaker - feel free to correct any linguistic errors please, I am here to learn
- I have never really written before - some attempts were made in my teenage years, but I never saw them through

Anyway, without further ado, I present to you my submission for the March prompt Write a story that begins with an admission, and ends with a lie. I know it has to be posted on fanfiction.net as well, but the site currently won't let me since I had to create a new account. Remind me later
  :Chomp

DREADED DECISIONS

“I can’t BELIEVE this!”

The exclamation could probably be heard by the entire herd. You could hear the grumpy rustling of other nests as they were rudely woken from their slumber.

“Shhh! Keep it down. The Bright Circle is barely visible! You’ll wake everyone up!”

“How COULD you? After everything we have been through with Cera?!”

It was an awful situation, but it was not Topps’ intention to share that misfortune with all their neighbors. What would they think of him? He certainly would not appreciate being woken up with all this ruckus.

“Just try to calm down. We need to do something,” Topps said.

The last time they fought like this was a long time ago. Way before the girls were born. He could barely remember what their fight was about that time, probably something trivial. Nothing like this. But he simply had to tell her.