The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

YouTube's new "Video has been blocked" screen.

Waluigifan

• Spike
    • View Profile
    • http://www.waluigi.de
You will see this screen more and more often. As I said: RIP YouTube 2005-2008. Less and less people will upload videos in the future because they don't know how far they are affecting "copyrights".

My account I've been working on for 3 years will also be deleted in the future because of 2 copyright strikes, so I won't upload any new videos.

It may be better to just share your videos on archive.org.

2007excalibur2007

• Member+
  • Petrie
    • View Profile
^
Nah, I'm just gonna keep on fighting and dispute their claims, lol. It's not like they're gonna take those seriously anyway. One dispute, and then BAM! It's unmuted/unblocked. :p

Less and less people will upload videos in the future because they don't know how far they are affecting "copyrights".
There's a thing called "fair use". :p

My account I've been working on for 3 years will also be deleted in the future because of 2 copyright strikes
My account got suspended once, but I managed to file a dispute and get my account back. That, and all my stuff is still intact. ;)

Adder

• Ducky
    • View Profile
    • http://https://www.youtube.com/user/LadyBlueAOFW
I noticed this a few days ago when I went to watch a video that had Nickelback song, and I was expecting that it would be deleted, but I didn't expect this. Just adding to the terrible new looks on websites, first wikipedia, then wikia, then youtube... :rolleyes:

But that's why I don't upload anything on my account, I just use it for faving, commenting, etc.

Zenoah

• Spike
    • View Profile
I dispise youtube and their ways...
I'll have to try that other site that was mentioned in this thread.

LBTDiclonius

• Member+
  • Ducky