The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

After the Stone

bushwacked

• Member+
  • Ducky
    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/Bushwackedboy?feature=mhee
This is my first attempt at actually writing a fanfiction. I've always been interested in what happened to Rinkus and Sierra after what happened in the 7th movie, so I thought I'd start with that. This is just for fun, if people like this then I'll try to continue it. Any reviews would be appreciated :yes

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rinkus groaned and tried to open his eyes. They felt sluggish, unresponsive. After a few moments of trying, he gave up, laid his head back down and focussed on other things. The smell of burning, the soft mass beneath him, the acrid taste of the dust he inhaled with each ragged breath, the dull ringing in his ears. Struggling to piece together what had happened to him, he could only remember a deafening explosion and a blinding flash.

Time passed. Summoning his energy, Rinkus propped himself up on his arms, tilted his head and creaked open his eyelids. It was day, that much was clear, though the dust hanging in the air blocked out most of the sunlight. As his eyes adjusted, Rinkus was able to make out his location - a small ledge on the side of a large mountain. What am I doing here? he thought furiously, his mind clouded by confusion, What happened to me?