The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

Ideas for an LBT game

Campion1

• Member+
  • Ducky
    • View Profile
Of course I'm not announcing that I'm working on one. I haven't touched flash 8 in years, and I have limited animation experience. I've yet to master tweening, and I would love to have my hand at fbf, although that would mean a lot of work. Someday I'll take up coding/programming, but that's a long ways away. I'm just giving out ideas for what I'd do with an lbt game if I could (or will!) make one.

:

The game would be flash animated cinematic platformer much in the same vein as the game Another World. This means the game will be heavily story focused, with gameplay to tie into the storytelling. There will be no hud to speak of, unless for inventory items. (Will probably not be in the game) Death will follow for failure, so there is no need for health.

The game would have a darker mood than the first movie. I haven't thought to much for the plot, but it will/may start with Cera upsetting Littlefoot about his mother. Littlefoot and cera would be the main playable characters in the game, but ducky, spike and petrie will help the player at some parts in the game. The plot will take place after lbt1, as if the sequels never happened. (Until stated otherwise)

The game will start in the great valley, then branch off into the "mysterous beyond" for the majority. Littlefoot will be on his own through the first half.

Gamey/story things that I would throw in:

The game would start with a tutorial like part in the great valley that would get the player accustomed to crouching, running, and jumping.

The trademark of crossing large chasms on obstacles will be featured in the game. In fact, there would be an isometric view shot of littlefoot crossing a log.