The Gang of Five
The forum will have some maintenance done in the next couple of months. We have also made a decision concerning AI art in the art section.

Please see this post for more details.

Professor Layton and the Miracle Mask

pokeplayer984

• Member+
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
As some of you know, I am a fan of the Professor Layton series.  As such, I am very excited about the new game, "Professor Layton and the Miracle Mask", coming out tomorrow for the 3DS.  It'll be available both in retail and download form.

For those that want to get an idea as to what the game is about, check out the trailer below.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w0AI_G41ygM

For me, tomorrow can't come soon enough. :)

See ya later! :D

Ptyra

• Member+
  • Cera
    • View Profile
    • http://z8.invisionfree.com/The_Valley/index.php?
Ooooh, I didn't know about that one! I've played two of the games and I intend to play others, so it's nice to know there's another coming out

Mumbling

• Administrator
  • Littlefoot
    • View Profile
Awesome :) So is this still backwards compatible with e.g. my DS lite?

Littlefoot1616

• The Circle
  • Cera
  • The game is on; so let's play!
    • View Profile
^ Sadly not this one Mumbling. Prof Layton and the Miracle Mask is the first one solely for 3DS. All the previous titles are for DS so you'll have no issues there.

Whilst I've been curious about the Layton series, I've never really dived into them. Not that I think they are not worth the time (coz apparently they are) but they just haven't been very high on my hitlist of games. I've played a demo of the Curious Village but that was about it. If I find one in a bargain bin I'd might consider picking a copy up.

I watched a video breakdown of the Miracle Mask and apparently the creators are extended the game with free d/lable puzzles that are going to span an entire year. I.e a new puzzle every day for a year. Not bad to extend the longevity of a game with free dlc I guess.  :D